Annual Challenge

Challenge Participants

The 2022 3M Young Scientist Challenge Finalists, State Merit Winners, and Honorable Mentions have been announced! Use the tabs below to check out their big ideas and explore all finalists, winners, mentors, and judges!

Kathy Dong

Kathy Dong has served at the state level in the Arizona Education Association on the Instruction and Professional Development Committee.

Dr. Pam Henson

Dr . Henson is a former science teacher and has developed numerous programs for students in Baldwin County and in the State of Alabama.

Rodney Moore

As Science Learning Specialist, Rodney Moore plays a key role in STEM expansion in his district which includes collaboration between local organizations, businesses, colleges and the community around STEM education.

Dr. Cindy Moss

As senior director of global STEM initiatives for Discovery Education, Dr.Moss designs, develops and implements initiatives to inspire students’ curiosity in STEM.

Dr. Joe Oxman

Currently a corporate scientist with 3M's Oral Care Division, Dr. Oxman has worked at 3M for 34 years and has 99 issued patents.

Godfrey Rangasammy

Godfrey has designed, implemented and coordinated and facilitated numerous professional development sessions, as well as professional learning communities, focused on best practices for improving 21st Century teaching and learning within STEM education.